Tutorials Page

Google Tutorials

Reviews from your customers can provide valuable feedback for your business. Replying to reviews can help build your customers’ trust. To see and respond to reviews left by Google users, first verify your business (disregard if business is already verified), then follow the steps below.

From Desktop

  1. Sign in to  Google My Business. (Click the blue link to the left to go there) If you have two or more locations, click Manage location for the location you’d like to manage.
  2. Click Reviews at the top of the page. (Note that your business needs to be verified in order to respond to reviews.)
  3. Click Inbox (if you don’t see an inbox go to step 4.).
  4. Select a customer review and click View and reply.
  5. Write a response and click Submit.

From Mobile

  1. Open the Google My Business app. (If you don’t already have the Google My Business app, download it for Android or iOS.)
  2. In the top left corner of the screen, touch the three bar menu icon  > Reviews. (Note that your business needs to be verified in order to respond to reviews.)
  3. Touch RESPOND NOW to reply to the reviewer.

Add managers

To add a manager to a listing:

  1. Log in to Google My Business and choose the listing you’d like to manage.
  2. Click the three dash menu icon  in the upper left-hand side of your screen.
  3. In the panel that appears, click  Managers.
  4. Click the Add names or email addresses field, enter the address or profile name of the person you want to invite to become a manager, and click Invite.
    • You can choose to invite someone as either a manager or a communications manager by using the dropdown menu that appears when you click in the Add names or email addresses field. Invitees will have the option to accept the invitation and immediately become listing managers.

This window displays all active managers, as well as people who have been invited to become managers. When a manager invitation is accepted, the owner of the listing will be notified via email. The owner and all managers can view the names and email addresses of the owners and managers of the listing.

You can cancel pending invitations by clicking the X in the row with the invitation you want to remove.

Each listing can have up to 50 managers and communications managers (not including the listing owner), and up to 20 people per day can be invited to manage a listing.

Remove managers

To remove someone, even yourself, as a manager of a listing:

  1. Log in to Google My Business and choose the listing you’d like to manage.
  2. Click the three dash menu icon  in the upper left-hand side of your screen.
  3. In the panel that appears, click  Managers.
  4. Click the X in the row of the person you’d like to remove.

* If you can’t click the X in the person’s row, it means that either you, the owner, are trying to remove yourself as a manager, or you are signed in as a manager and can therefore not remove other managers from the listing.

When a manager is removed, both the former manager and the listing owner will be notified and told who removed them.

When you remove a manager, that person will no longer be able to edit business information or take any administrative actions for the listing. However, all of that manager’s past responses to reviews, posts, comments, and other actions will

Review Manager

Step 1: Go to Pacificreviewbuilder.com and click on the blue “login“button in the upper right corner. (You should have received an email inviting you to login and create a password for the first time).

Step 2-If you manage multiple locations, click on the location you want to manage on the upper left corner.  Locations are in alphabetical order.   Skip this step if you only manage one location.

Step3: Click on the ”Invites Tab” in the top middle section.

Step 4: Click “Add a Recipient” in upper Right Hand Side.

For Email Recipient Invites:

Step 5: Click on “Email” and Fill out Email Address, First Name, (Last Name is Optional) then click “Add Recipient”. Skip to next step if sending SMS Text Message.

 For SMS Text Message Recipients

Step 5 (B): Click on ”SMS”, fill out Mobile Phone & First Name Boxes (last Name is optional), then click “Add Recipient”

Step 6: Click “Pending” Tab, then click “Check Mark” In Edit Box to activate the review process for each recipient.

Final Step: To verify recipient has been sent click on “active” tab and you will see a green check mark next to recipient. It may take a few minutes after activating the review process for the green check mark to show up.

Please feel free to contact us at our contact info below if you have any questions!

Add managers

To add a manager to a listing:

  1. Log in to Google My Business and choose the listing you’d like to manage.
  2. Click the three dash menu icon  in the upper left-hand side of your screen.
  3. In the panel that appears, click  Managers.
  4. Click the Add names or email addresses field, enter the address or profile name of the person you want to invite to become a manager, and click Invite.
    • You can choose to invite someone as either a manager or a communications manager by using the dropdown menu that appears when you click in the Add names or email addresses field. Invitees will have the option to accept the invitation and immediately become listing managers.

This window displays all active managers, as well as people who have been invited to become managers. When a manager invitation is accepted, the owner of the listing will be notified via email. The owner and all managers can view the names and email addresses of the owners and managers of the listing.

You can cancel pending invitations by clicking the X in the row with the invitation you want to remove.

Each listing can have up to 50 managers and communications managers (not including the listing owner), and up to 20 people per day can be invited to manage a listing.

Remove managers

To remove someone, even yourself, as a manager of a listing:

  1. Log in to Google My Business and choose the listing you’d like to manage.
  2. Click the three dash menu icon  in the upper left-hand side of your screen.
  3. In the panel that appears, click  Managers.
  4. Click the X in the row of the person you’d like to remove.

* If you can’t click the X in the person’s row, it means that either you, the owner, are trying to remove yourself as a manager, or you are signed in as a manager and can therefore not remove other managers from the listing.

When a manager is removed, both the former manager and the listing owner will be notified and told who removed them.

When you remove a manager, that person will no longer be able to edit business information or take any administrative actions for the listing. However, all of that manager’s past responses to reviews, posts, comments, and other actions will